Network of Contact Points with South Partner Countries Established
15 January 2022
Riehle_Cornelia_Neu_SW.jpg Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

In order to further implement the EuroMed Justice (EMJ) programme (→ news of 12 November 2021), EU Member States and South Partner Countries agreed to set up the EuroMed Network of contact points (EMJNet) at the end of October 2021 in order to facilitate cross-border and cross-regional judicial cooperation. In a next step, authorities in the respective South Partner Countries (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia, and Palestine – the latter shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue) will formally appoint their contact points.

News Guide

EU Law Enforcement Cooperation


Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

Academy of European Law (ERA)

Criminal Law

Deputy Head of Section