Seibert-Fohr New German Judge to ECtHR
9 January 2020 (updated 4 months, 1 week ago)
Christine Götz

The Council of Europe Parliamentary Assembly (PACE) elected Professor Anja Seibert-Fohr as new judge to the European Court of Human Rights on 27 July 2019. Her term of nine years commenced on 1 January 2020. Professor Anja Seibert-Fohr succeeds Professor Angelika Nußberger who has been serving as judge at the European Court of Human Rights for Germany since 2011. Seibert-Fohr was a member of the Human Rights Committee from 2013 to 2017. Since 2016, she has held the chair of Public Law, International Law and Human Rights at the University of Heidelberg.

News Guide

Council of Europe Reform of the European Court of Human Rights


Christine Götz

Christine Götz was intern at the Max Planck Institute for Foreign and International Criminal Law in 2019. She is a law student at the Faculty of Law of the University of Potsdam, Germany.