New Scientific Committee Appointed
20 October 2018
Riehle_Cornelia_Neu_SW.jpg Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

At the end of May 2018, FRA’s Management Board appointed 11 persons to its new Scientific Committee. The Scientific Committee is tasked with guaranteeing the scientific quality of FRA’s work and should therefore be involved in the early preparation stages of the majority of FRA’s documents.

The 11 newly appointed members of the Committee (Kieran Bradley, François Crépeau, Theodora Kostakopoulou, Joanna Kulesza, Julia Laffranque, Anja Mihr, Francesco Palermo, Martin Scheinin, Nico Schrijver, Anne Waldschmidt, and Siniša Zrinščak) have academic expertise in different key disciplines such as EU law, sociology, public international law, political science, and comparative (public) law. They include present and former members of European Courts, the United Nations’ Human Rights Committee, monitoring bodies of the Council of Europe, and national monitoring bodies.

The Committee’s term of office started on 4 June 2018 and runs until 3 June 2023.

News Guide

EU Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA)


Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

Academy of European Law (ERA)

Criminal Law

Deputy Head of Section