New National Members for Germany, Ireland and Greece at Eurojust
30 September 2022 (updated 1 year, 7 months ago)
Riehle_Cornelia_Neu_SW.jpg Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

In July 2022, Jan MacLean took up his work at Eurojust as new National Member for Germany. Prior to joining Eurojust, Mr McLean had served as head of division and counsellor at the German Ministry of Justice and as deputy to the Permanent Representative of Germany at the Council of Europe in Strasbourg. Mr McLean succeeds former National Member for Germany and Vice-President of Eurojust, Klaus Meyer-Cabri.

In September 2022, Ms Tricia Harkin was appointed National Member for Ireland at Eurojust. Ms Harkin has 20 years of operational and policy experience as a prosecutor at the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions of Ireland (DPP). Prior to joining Eurojust, she was the Irish representative to the Council of Europe’s Consultative Council of European Prosecutors. Ms Harkin succeeds Mr Frank Cassidy.

At the end of September 2022, Ms Amalia Bakaloni started at Eurojust as new National Member for Greece for a period of five years. Prior to joining Eurojust, during her long-standing career as a public prosecutor, she held positions in Greece as Director of Public Prosecutions, as Supervising Prosecutor at the Detention Facilities, as President of the Disciplinary Board of the national independent Authority of Public Revenue, and as Vice-President of the Hellenic Association of Prosecutors. Ms Bakaloni succeeds Mr Paraskevas Adamis.

News Guide

EU Eurojust


Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

Academy of European Law (ERA)

Criminal Law

Deputy Head of Section