General Court - New Judge and Reappointments

On 27 April 2022, nine judges of the General Court were (re)appointed by the representatives of the governments of the EU Member States. The following reappointments for another term of office were made for the period from 1 September 2022 to 31 August 2028: Mr Geert De Baere and Mr Paul Nihoul (Belgium), Mr Sten Frimodt Nielsen and Mr Jesper Svenningsen (Denmark), Mr Krisztián Kecsmár (Hungary), Mr Marc van der Woude (Netherlands), and Ms Maria José Costeira and Mr Ricardo da Silva Passos (Portugal). Mr Goulielmos Valasidis (Greece) was appointed as a new judge of the General Court.

News Guide

EU European Court of Justice (ECJ)


Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

Academy of European Law (ERA)

Criminal Law

Deputy Head of Section