Further Cooperation between Eurojust and Third States
12 February 2021
Riehle_Cornelia_Neu_SW.jpg Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

On 19 November 2020, the European Commission issued a Recommendation for a Council Decision to authorise the opening of negotiations for Agreements between the EU and ten third States, in order to foster judicial cooperation with Eurojust. The States include Algeria, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Tunisia, and Turkey. Such negotiations would pave the way for the conclusion of Cooperation Agreements between Eurojust and the competent authorities for judicial cooperation in criminal matters in these third States.

News Guide

EU Eurojust


Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

Academy of European Law (ERA)

Criminal Law

Deputy Head of Section