European Judicial Counter-Terrorism Register
16 January 2019
Riehle_Cornelia_Neu_SW.jpg Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

On 5 November 2018, seven EU Member States (i.e. France, Germany, Spain, Italy, Belgium, Luxemburg, and the Netherlands) launched an initiative calling for the creation of a European judicial counter-terrorism register at Eurojust. The register shall provide more clarity, security, and speed to investigations after terrorist attacks. It shall be based on Eurojust’s existing case management system.

As a next step, Eurojust will launch a working group as part of its counter-terrorism team to explore and prepare the implementation modalities.

News Guide

EU Eurojust Terrorism


Cornelia Riehle LL.M.

Academy of European Law (ERA)

Criminal Law

Deputy Head of Section